Formed in Vancouver, British Columbia in 2013. After spending years in various bands and projects, Vocalist/guitarist Taylor Nichol, bassist Dan Lomanaco and drummer Alex Moscrip decided to start Sleep Science, drawing influence’s from progressive and alternative rock to create their sound.


In January 2014 they recorded their first EP Avoiding The Cure with Ryan Worsley (Dear Rouge, Derrival, Little India), the band started building a strong following locally with its unique sound and captivating live shows. In January 2016 they spent some time in LA to record their new single “Tears For The Money” with Rick Parker (The Dandy Warhols, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, Scott Weiland). The song has been featured on radio all across Canada and it even struck a chord with Vancouver dj Todd Handcock who praised it is as being “the top 5 indie song of 2016”. Recently the band is fresh off a cross Canada tour and have made plans to tour even more extensively and record their next EP in 2017.


Vocals, Guitar / Taylor Nichol
Bass / Dan Lomonaco
Drums / Alex Moscrip



News & Updates

10/20/2017 "Sounds Of The Underground" out now, check out the brand new lyric video below.

10/05/2017 On October 20th we'll be releasing our new single "Sounds Of The Underground". We haven't released new music in quite some time and words can't describe how excited we are to send it out into the world. Mark down your calendars!!

08/18/2017 We are happy to announce we will be heading back into the studio again in September with Rick Parker (Dandy Warhols, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club). As cliche as it sounds, this truly is the best material we've written to date and can't wait to show you the finished product.


Tears Single artwork.jpg

Tears For the Money

by Sleep Science